Research Administration

Identify opportunities to make the administrative requirements imposed by federal sponsors simpler and less costly without compromising accountability. This includes contracting, proposal, award and subaward requirements and processes and general research administration areas not targeted for coverage by other standing committees.

Current Subcommittees and Working Groups

Uniform Guidance Whitepaper

Previous Initiatives

Committee Members



Lynette Arias, Co-Chair University of Washington 
Wade Wargo, Co-Chair Office of Naval Research
Alex Albinak Johns Hopkins University
Richard Fenger University of Washington
Amanda Hamaker Purdue University
Amanda Humphrey Northeastern University
David Mayo California Technological University
Stephanie Scott Columbia University
Avi Tembulkar National Science Foundation
Pamela Webb University of Minnesota
Alice Young (Faculty Liaison)  Texas Tech University