Membership Committee

Responsible for membership issues

  • Monitoring attendance and participation
  • Assuring vendor participation complies with FDP policy
  • Receiving, evaluating and recommending requests for additional affiliate membership
  • Encouraging increased federal participation and membership
  • Facilitating the transition process for new FDP phases
  • Updating and overseeing Executive Committee nomination/election procedures
  • Supporting Emerging Research Institution (ERI) full participation in FDP activities
  • Phase V Information

FDP Modes of Participation
Advantages for Federal Agencies
General FDP FAQ


Meeting Minutes

Minutes from the most recent meeting are provisional until approved at the next meeting. Prior year minutes for all meetings are combined into one file.


Member Organization
Charisse Carney-Nunes (Co-Chair) National Science Foundation
Larry Sutter (Co-Chair) Michigan Technological University
Jeanne Hermann-Petrin (Co-Chair) University of Tennessee Health Science Center
Andrea Deaton University of Oklahoma
Deborah Bordelon Governor's State University
Michael Kusiak University California
Webb Brightwell Harvard University
Glory Brown Florida A&M University
Susan Anderson College of Charleston
Debra Murphy Arizona State University
Gina Hedberg University of South Alabama
Jennifer Morehead Farmer Governors State University