Faculty Administrator Collaboration Team - FACT

Goals

  • Leverage the unique opportunity provided by FDP membership and meetings, where Faculty and Administrators attend together, to enhance organizational faculty-administrator collaboration for successful research operations
  • Establish ongoing and focused dialogue between faculty and administrators attending FDP and initiate collaborative projects to advance efforts to achieve cross institutional research goals
  • Explore the faculty-administrator collaboration as a vital partnership in support of both the work at FDP Member organizations and throughout FDP, as well as provide FDP an opportunity to better understand and enhance it
  • Utilize the wide variety of structures and types of FDP member organizations to inform best practices discussions and future projects within the FACT Initiative

Key Resources and Links

FDP Meeting Session Materials

Meeting Session Slides Session Notes
May 2018 Slides Summary
Jan 2018 Slides Summary
Sep 2017 Slides Summary
May 2017 Slides Summary



Working Group Members

FDP Member Org Faculty Rep Email Admin Rep  Email
Case Western Reserve University Harihara (Hari) Baskaran Hxb35@case.edu Stephanie Endy stephanie.endy@case.edu
Charles R. Drew University of Medicine and Science Eva McGhee evamcghee@cdrewu.edu Perrilla Johnson Woodard perrillajohnson@cdrewu.edu

College of Charleston

Kelly Shaver

shaverk@cogc.edu

Susan Anderson

AndersonS@cofc.edu

Duke University

Adrian Hernandez

adrian.hernandez@duke.edu

Jim Luther

james.luther@duke.edu

Northeastern

Dave Budill

d.budil@northeastern.edu

Joan Cyr

j.cyr@northeastern.edu

Michigan State University

Laura McCabe

mccabel@psl.msu.edu

JR Haywood

haywood12@ora.msu.edu

Michigan Technological University

Larry Sutter/
Jason Carter

llsutter@mtu.edu
lcarter@mtu.edu

Dave Reed
(Co-Chair)

ddreed@mtu.edu

University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences

Steven Post

spost@uams.edu

Suzanne Alstadt

sealstadt@uams.edu

University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Lori Carter

lorie_carter-edwards@unc.edu

Robin Cyr

robin_cyr@unc.edu

University of Texas at Austin

Dean Appling

dappling@austin.utexas.edu

Renee Gonzales
Courtney Swaney

rkgonzales@austin.utexas.edu
c_frazier@austin.utexas.edu

University of Washington

Mark Haselkorn (Co-Chair)

markh@uw.edu

Lynette Arias
Rick Fenger

ariasl@uw.edu
rfenger@uw.edu